…Champions are losers.

So last week I picked up a couple pair of sneakers from Target. They were of the Champion brand. Don’t let the name fool you. I have no complaint about their athletic apparel. However, their sneakers suck.

IMG_0602Why didn’t I figure that out prior to the purchase, you may ask. I thought I had. I tried one on, tied the laces a bit, walked a couple feet, did the bouncey-bounce thing, and stuck them in the buggy. I took the pair in the picture here to the gym today (side note: they appear to be pink, but they’re actually a funky-funk shade of orange). I had been on the elliptical just over ten minutes and had to stop to switch out shoes because these things were jacking with my ankles. They’re made with Styrofoam material similar to memory foam. To add insult to injury, the only other pair of sneakers I had were the dailies (everyday sneaks).

On to more interesting things.

Monday Workout

Just under an hour on the elliptical for 4.07 miles. I was interrupted by crap shoes.

Training with Mark (if I remember all of this correctly):

  • -Bench press 45lb Olympic barbell 3×10 – with my feet in the air (like GI Jane without the beach…or a Seal team).
  • -Back rows w/25lb dumbbells: 15, 20, 25 reps (each arm)
  • -12lb (that may be wrong) kettle bell over head: 15, 20, 25 reps
  • -30 pushups (whether or not they counted is another story)
  • -Chest press 45lb Olympic barbell: 3×10 reps (feet on the floor)
  • -Curls with 15lb dumbbells: 15, 20, 25
  • -Sit up Jacks w/12lb bar: 1×15
  • -Toe touches 30 seconds
  • -Accordion crunches (think reverse crunches): 30 seconds
  • -Curl 45lb Olympic barbell: 1×15
Comments
  1. Natalie Greaves says:

    How are you still alive? I am still in soooo much pain from training with you guys only once. I’ll never eat sprinkle doughnuts again. That is awesome what your doing! Keep it up. Hats off to you!!!!

Leave a Reply

