We’ve had rain off and on since late last night, early this morning – but it held off for Boot Camp. I had intended on going either way. It was muggy, but tolerable, and there was a cool breeze to make one feel clammy and cold (whoo-hoo!). For those of you who opted not to make the time, just wanted you to know I met three lovely black women of different sizes being tortured by another. The first gal to show up of the three had some more curves, she cheered me on when I came around my last corner. I cheered her on one of hers. Anyway…

Armed with my hot ‘n sexy Trader Joe’s canvas grocery tote I hit the track.

Tube KitI stumbled on a portable fitness kit not too long ago. It came with two rubber resistance bands (heavy & medium), handles, an ankle strap, door attachment, and jump rope (ain’t happenin’).

Rubber resistance bands are great to add-on to your exercise routines, and they’re very portable. Just like dumbbells/free weights, the bands come in several different strengths from light to heavy strength and you can do just about every exercise with the rubber bands that you would normally do with free weights.

They’re also great in situations where you need to tie up a friend.

Boot Camp WOD:
Rubber Bands
-50 Sides
-50 Fronts
-50 Triceps Extensions
-100 Curls
-30 Box Step Ups
-30 Incline Push Ups
-30 Modified Pull Ups (I can’t pull my body weight up unassisted)
-1.5 mile run (1/4 mile x 6)

I did try to do crunches dangling, but my shoulder kept popping. Since I’ve dislocated it twice I really didn’t want to do a third time.

Final note: while at the park, an older lady came and brought her two little dogs to run around and play on the field. They were little Wiener dogs, and so darn cute! Funniest thing though: I came around the last curve to see one of them tear across sidewalk after a squirrel!

Leave a Reply

