I’m a Winner. What’s Your Excuse?

Posted: August 12, 2013 by By The Numb3rs (BTN LLC) in Healthy Living, In My Opinion, Inspiration, Life, People, success, Workouts
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I’ve had a long day.
My body is sore from the last three days of workouts.
The rain had started to fall when I left the house to do cardio this morning.
It was cold, too.
A few weeks ago it was super hot-I still did Boot Camp.
I walk a lot – sometimes I run – most days I do both.
My time gets crunched. I don’t put the things that matter in their proper place.
The alarm usually goes off, I tend to thump the snooze button. I always get up.

I’ve made all the excuses common folks make.

I am not common. I refuse to quit. I refuse to settle for what I see in the mirror because I know what I used to be, and I know God sees so much more in me than I see on the outside. I am NOT the person I was in the past. I have risen far above things in life that knock others off their posts for life. I have come out a winner, and I refuse to be anything less.

What’s your excuse?

IMG_1571

Comments
  1. Gi says:

    Truer words have never been spoken……you really are an inspiration….. Thank you for that

Leave a Reply

